Villa la Duchessa

Buonconvento - Sienne - Italie

Choisir les dates

Pour envoyer une demande veuillez sélectionner les dates

Sélectionner
Plan Voir en agrandi

DESCRIPTION EXTERIEURE
Villa La Duchessa est une belle villa individuelle située dans les collines de la Toscane, entre le Val d'Orcia et Val d'Arbia, dans la province de Sienne.
La propriété, entourée d'un grand jardin avec une vue imprenable sur la vallée, offre un maximum d'intimité et de tranquillité. Dans le jardin il y a une belle piscine (3x10 m) avec chaises longues et une terrasse extérieure avec barbecue et table à manger pour 6 personnes, idéal pour des tranquilles déjeuners/dîners en plein air, à l'abri des rayons du soleil.
Les clients ont aussi une douche à la disposition et un coin salon en plein air avec un canapé et des chaises, pour se détendre avec un verre de vin local en admirant la belle campagne environnante.

DESCRIPTION INTERIEURE
La villa (150 mètres carrés), organisée sur 2 étages et meublée dans un style toscan classique, peut accueillir jusqu'à 4 + 2 personnes, pour un total de 2 chambres et 2 salles de bains.

Rez-de-chaussée: La villa s’ouvre sur un grand salon meublé avec deux canapés (dont un est un canapé-lit double), des meubles anciens, TV par satellite et lecteur DVD. En suite, il y a une cuisine rustique avec table à manger en bois pour 6 personnes, cheminée, four, lave-vaisselle et réfrigérateur.

Premier étage: L'étage supérieur (accessible par un escalier situé dans la cuisine) est dédié à la zone de couchage, qui se compose de deux chambres doubles spacieuses, meublées avec des meubles d'époque et équipées avec salle de bains (avec douche) et climatisation.

Connexion WiFi et climatisation disponibles. Animaux admis (sur demande).

NOTRE AVIS
Hébergement idéal pour familles ou deux couples qui veulent passer des vacances tranquilles et reposantes, dans l'une des plus belles régions de la Toscane, entre le Val d'Arbia et Val d'Orcia.
La villa a, en outre, une intimité absolue et est équipée de toutes les commodités modernes: WiFi, lecteur DVD, télévision par satellite, air conditionné, barbecue, lave-vaisselle.

CONDITIONS ET PRIX
La propriété peut être réservée uniquement du samedi au samedi.

Inclus dans le prix: nettoyage deux jours par semaine (mardi et jeudi) pour 2 heures; changement de linge (mardi); entretien maison, jardin et piscine; services publics (eau, gaz et électricité); WiFi.

Exclus du prix: Nettoyage final (€ 100,00); taxe de séjour (€ 1,00 par personne et par nuit, à partir de 14 ans); nettoyage supplémentaire; services supplémentaires sur demande (massage, dégustation de vins ...).

Dépôt de garantie: Tous nos clients sont priés de bien vouloir payer à l'arrivée un dépôt de garantie de 200,00 € (en espèces). Cette somme sera complètement remboursée à la fin du séjour ou partiellement si une imputation s'est avérée nécessaire pour couvrir les frais de certains dommages.

ALENTOURS
Immergé dans l'un des plus beaux paysages pittoresques de la Toscane, Villa La Duchessa se situe entre la Val d'Arbia et la Val d'Orcia, à seulement 6 kilomètres de la ville de Buonconvento et à 13 km de Montalcino.
Buonconvento, situé sur la Via Francigena et élu parmi les plus beaux villages de l'Italie, dispose d'un supermarché et plusieurs magasins (boucherie, épicerie, pharmacie, boulangerie, crème glacée ...).

Montalcino, connue pour son vin, le "Brunello", se caractérise par ses rues immaculées et de beaux paysages. Aussi, nous recommandons une visite à l'abbaye voisine de Sant'Antimo, un exemple extraordinaire de l'architecture romane lombard-français construit en onyx et albâtre.
La Vallée d'Orcia, reconnu en 2004 comme site du patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO, est le paysage toscan par excellence, caractérisé par la présence de charmants villages médiévaux, maisons en pierre, collines, vignes, oliviers, cyprès et de pâturages de moutons.

Entre les villages de cette région nous vous recommandons une visite à:
- Castiglione d'Orcia, un village médiéval situé sur une colline rocheuse escarpée sur laquelle se dresse la forteresse de Tentennano;
- Pienza, la ville du Pape Pie II, célèbre pour la fabrication du fromage ("fromage pecorino") et l'ensemble du film "Roméo et Juliette" de Franco Zeffirelli;
- San Quirico d'Orcia, au cœur de la Val d'Orcia et l'un des exemples les plus remarquables de la planification des villes médiévaux;
- Montepulciano, centre thermale avec des palais royaux caractéristiques, ainsi que maison du «Vino Nobile».

Le long de la Val d'Arbia sont, cependant, le fameux "Creste Senesi", aimées par les photographes, les poètes et les touristes du monde entier. Les «creste» sont caractérisés par un paysage désertique presque lunaire avec des ondulations typiques argileuses érodées par des phénomènes météorologiques. Pour profiter pleinement de ce lieu unique dans le monde, nous vous conseillons de rejoindre l'abbaye de Monte Oliveto Maggiore, un lieu de méditation et de prière, dans les bois, où vous pourrez aussi admirer les fresques de Sodoma et Signorelli.

Vous pouvez visiter, aussi, Sienne et ses environs: ici on trouve des autres perles médiévales, qui sont restées intactes avec un charme incomparable, comme San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Volterra et San Galgano.

Pour ceux à la recherche du bien-être et de détente, dans la province de Sienne il y a beaucoup de stations thermales, telles que Bagno Vignoni (27 km), Montepulciano (45 km), Chianciano (47 km) et San Casciano dei Bagni (66 km).

DISTANCES PRINCIPALES
Buonconvento (6 km), San Quirico d'Orcia (22 km), Montalcino (13 km), Pienza (30 km), Sienne (30 km), Monteriggioni (50 km), San Gimignano (70 km), Volterra (80 km), Arezzo (85 km), Florence (90 km).

PARKING
3 places de parking disponibles

CARACTÉRISTIQUES SUPPLÉMENTAIRES
Piscine privée avec chaise longues
Jardin privé
Douche extérieure
Barbecue
Patio extérieur avec table à manger
Zone de détente en plein air
Climatisation
WiFi
TV par satellite
Lecteur DVD
Machine à laver
Lave-vaisselle
Four
Frigo
Cheminée
Belle vue sur la vallée
Animaux admis (sur demande)
Chaise haute
1 lit-bébé

Conditions de réservation

  • Inclu dans le prix Internet
    Charges (électricité, eau, gaz)
  • Moyens de paiment disponibles: Virement bancaire
    PayPal
    Carte de crédit
  • Heure de Check-in : 17:00 - 20:00
  • Heure de Check-out : 09:00 - 10:00
  • Conditions d'annulation: Le montant total de la location sera retenu.

Trouvons ensemble la maison idéale Écrivez nous!

Votre demande a été envoyée Envoyer une nouvelle demande

HAUT

Villa la Duchessa

Buonconvento - Siena - Italy

Select dates

To see the prices please select dates

Star
Map View bigger

EXTERNAL DESCRIPTION
Villa la Duchessa is a lovely detached house, situated among the gentle hills of Tuscany, between the Val d'Orcia and Val d'Arbia, in the province of Siena.
The property, surrounded by a large garden with stunning views over the valley, offers the utmost privacy and tranquility. Inside the garden you will find a lovely swimming pool (3x10 m) with sunbeds and an outdoor patio, equipped with barbecue and wooden dining table for alfresco meals, sheltered from the sun.
Furthermore, at guests' disposal there is an outdoor shower and a lounge area with small sofa and chairs, ideal to relax while sipping a glass of delicious local wine and enjoying the surrounding countryside.

INTERNAL DESCRIPTION
The villa (150 sqm), on 2 floors and furnished in a classic Tuscan style, can sleep up to 4+2 people for a total of 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Ground floor: This floor is made up of an airy and bright living room, furnished with two sofas (including one double sofa bed), antique furniture, satellite TV and DVD player. Then you will find a rustic kitchen equipped with wooden dining table for 6 people, fireplace, oven, dishwasher and refrigerator.

First floor: The top floor (which is accessed via a staircase placed in the kitchen) is dedicated to the sleeping area, consisting of two spacious double bedrooms with period furniture, equipped with ensuite bathroom (with shower) and air conditioning.

Included free Wi-Fi and air conditioning. Pets are allowed (on request).

OUR OPINION
Ideal accomodation for families or two couples of friends who wish to spend a peaceful and relaxing holiday, in one of the most beautiful areas of the Tuscan countryside, between Val d'Arbia and Val d'Orcia.
Moreover, the villa ensures absolute privacy and is equipped with all modern amenities: Wi-Fi Internet connection, DVD player, satellite TV, air conditioning, barbecue, dishwasher.

CONDITIONS AND PRICES
This property can only be booked from Saturday to Saturday.

Included in the price: Private cleaning 2 days a week (Tuesday and Thursday) for 2 hours; linen change (Tuesday); house, garden and pool maintenance; utilities (water, gas and electricity); Wi-Fi Internet connection.
Excluded from the price: Final cleaning (100,00€); city tax (€ 1,00 per person per night, from the age of 14); extra cleaning; extra services on request (massage, wine tasting...).

Security Deposit: Customers are required to pay upon arrival (cash) 200,00€ security deposit, which will be returned at the end of the stay upon damages caused and/or payment for additional services.

DESTINATIONS
Immersed in one of the most beautiful Tuscan landscape, Villa Arbia is located between Val d'Arbia and Val d'Orcia, just 6 km away from Buonconvento and 13 km from Montalcino.
Buonconvento is one of Italy's most beautiful towns, situated along the ancient Via Francigena. Here you can find a supermarket and many kind of shops (butcher, pharmacy, bakery, greengrocer and ice cream shop...).

Montalcino, known for the production of the "Brunello" wine, is characterized by pristine streets and stunning landscapes. Furthermore we also recommend a visit to the nearby abbey of Sant’Antimo, extraordinary example of Romanesque Lombard-French architecture built in onyx and alabaster.  
Val d'Orcia, recognized in 2004 as UNESCO World Heritage Site, is quintessential Tuscany, studded with delightful medieval villages, stone cottages, gentle hills, vineyards, olive groves, cypresses and grazing sheep.

Among the hill towns of this area you will find:
- Castiglione d'Orcia, a medieval village located on a steep rocky hill upon which stands the fortress of Tentennano;
- Pienza, the town of Pius II, famous for the "pecorino cheese", and also the set of Franco Zeffirelli's “Romeo and Juliet” movie;
- San Quirico d'Orcia, the heart of the Val d'Orcia and one of the most remarkable examples of medieval town planning.
- Montepulciano, thermal center with regal palaces, as well as the home of “Vino Nobile”.

Among Val d'Arbia are the renowned “Crete Senesi”, adored by photographers, poets and tourists from all over the world. Crete are a landscape of metaphysical beauty characterized by typical undulations clayey eroded by weather events. A good observation point to enjoy this beauty is the Abbey of Monte Oliveto Maggiore, a place of meditation and prayer, surrounded by woods, where you can admire the frescoes by Sodoma and Signorelli.

It is also worth visiting Siena and its surroundings: here you will find other medieval gems, of incomparable charm and still remained intact, like San Gimignano, Monteriggioni, Volterra and San Galgano.
Lastly, for those who are looking for wellness and relaxation, the province of Siena has several thermal centres like Bagno Vignoni (27 km), Montepulciano (45 km), Chianciano (47 km) and San Casciano dei Bagni (66 km).

MAIN DISTANCES
Buonconvento (6 km), San Quirico d'Orcia (22 km), Montalcino (13 km), Pienza (30 km), Siena (30 km), Monteriggioni (50 km), San Gimignano (70 km), Volterra (80 km), Arezzo (85 km), Florence (90 km).

PARKING
3 outdoor parking places

MORE FACILITIES
Private swimming pool with sunbeds
Private garden
Outdoor shower
Barbecue
Outdoor patio with dining table
Outdoor lounge area
Air conditioning
Wi-fi Internet connection
Satellite TV
DVD player
Washing machine
Dishwasher
Oven
Fridge
Fireplace
Utmost privacy
Amazing view over the valley
Pets allowed (on request)
High chair
1 baby cot

Booking conditions

  • Inclusions Internet
    Utilities (electricity, water, gas)
  • Available methods of payment: Wire transfer
    PayPal
    Credit Card
  • Check-in time: 17:00 - 20:00
  • Check-out time: 09:00 - 10:00
  • Cancellation Policy The full rental amount paid will be retained.

SPECIALISTS IN FINDING YOUR PERFECT HOME Email us!

Your request has been sent Send a new enquiry

TOP