Foire aux questions - Windows on Italy
Foire aux questions

Foire aux questions

QUESTIONS FREQUENTES

Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponses à vos questions, veuillez nous contacter au +39 055268510 ou bien écrivez-nous et nous nous ferons un plaisir de vous aider!




Est-ce-que l'équipe de Windows on Italy a personnellement visité la propriété?


Bien sûr! Nous avons des bureaux à Florence et dans toute l'Italie. Nous visitons personnellement toutes les propriétés avant de les promouvoir sur notre site, précisément pour fournir un service à la hauteur des meilleures normes de qualité.


Quelle est la taille standard des lits en Italie?

Le lit king-size, ou un lit double de plus de 180 cm, n'est pas une taille commune en Italie. Si vous avez des demandes particulières, n'hésitez pas à contacter notre équipe par e-mail ou téléphone.


1) Lit simple standard: 90 cm de largeur, 190 cm de longueur

2) Petit lit double: 120 cm de largeur, 190 cm de longueur

3) Lit double standard: 160 cm de largeur, 190 cm de longueur


Qu'est-ce que la taxe de séjour et à combien s'élève-t-elle?

Quelques villes (Rome, Venise et Florence) ont introduit une taxe touristique qui s'applique à ceux qui séjournent en ville, et qui est exclue du prix de location. Les gestionnaires d'appartements ou d'hôtels transfèrent directement les revenus de cette taxe à la mairie, qui les utilisent pour améliorer les services de la ville.


A Florence (pour de plus amples informations, veuillez suivre ce lien) le montant de la taxe de séjour est de 3€ par personne et par nuit pour les 7 premières nuits (sauf les enfants de moins de 12 ans).


A Roma (pour de plus amples informations, veuillez suivre ce lien) le montant de la taxe de séjour est de 3,50€ par personne et par nuit pour les 10 premières nuits (sauf les enfants de moins de 12 ans).


A Venise (pour de plus amples informations, veuillez suivre ce lien) le montant de la taxe de séjour est de 3€ par personne et par nuit pour les 5 premières nuits (sauf les enfants de moins de 10 ans).


Annulation:



Notre procédure d'annulation s'applique aux annulations complètes et partielles de toutes les réservations confirmées. Veuillez noter que le séjour minimum pour les villas et les appartements doit être respecté même en cas d'annulation partielle (par exemple si une villa ou un appartement a un séjour minimum de 7 jours, vous ne pouvez pas annuler 2 jours et demander un remboursement).

Procédures d'Annulation

Annulation pour les appartements:


Pour les séjours jusqu'à 60 jours: l'annulation doit se faire avant le début de la location. Windows on Italy / Halldis  conservera l'acompte payé au moment de la réservation.


En cas d'annulation de séjours de plus de 60 jours:

Windows on Italy / Halldis conservera

- l'acompte versé au moment de la réservation pour toutes les annulations reçues jusqu'à 7 jours avant le check-in;

- un mois de location pour toutes les annulations reçues moins de 7 jours avant le check-in;

Le client devra notifier l’interruption de location au moins 21 jours à l'avance.


Annulation pour les villas:


Lorsqu'une réservation est complètement annulée, la pénalité sera calculée sur le prix total de la location (quel que soit le montant de l'acompte versé et du solde à payer). En cas d'annulation partielle
(par exemple un jour de séjour en moins), la pénalité sera calculée sur la différence entre le montant total de la location initiale et le nouveau montant de la location avec les nouvelles dates (par exemple pour un prix de location initial de 1000 euros et une nouvelle estimation à 800 euros, le pourcentage pour l'annulation sera calculé sur 200 euros).


Les pourcentages suivants sont calculés à partir du jour où la notification écrite de l'annulation est reçue.

- 30% du montant total de la location sera retenu comme pénalité pour les annulations reçues à partir du moment où la réservation est confirmée jusqu'au paiement du solde (dû 45 jours avant la date du début de la location)

- 100% du montant total de la location sera retenu comme pénalité pour les annulations reçues dans les 45 jours avant la date du début de la location.

- 100% du montant total de la location sera retenu comme pénalité en cas d'annulation au moment du check-in et/ou de non présentation.


Pour les séjours de longue durée (plus de 61 jours), le client devra nous aviser au moins 60 jours avant, afin d'éviter le paiement d'éventuelles pénalités. Pour plus d'informations sur l'annulation de locations de longue durée, veuillez contacter notre équipe par e-mail.



Quel genre d'informations reçoit-on après avoir réservé?

Une fois le processus de réservation terminé, vous recevrez un e-mail de confirmation contenant:

- le résumé des données de réservation

- l’adresse exacte de la propriété

- le numéro de téléphone du personnel qui vous accueillera.

Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir imprimer cet e-mail et de le présenter lors du check-in. Veuillez également nous informer de l'heure du check-in 2-3 jours avant votre arrivée, en appelant le numéro indiqué sur le coupon, ou en contactant notre bureau au + 39 055 268 510 (heures d'ouverture du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h).




ARRIVEE DANS LA PROPRIETE:


Une fois en ville, avec quels moyens peut-on se rendre à l'appartement situé au centre?


Il y a plusieurs options pour se rendre au centre et à l'appartement.


1) prendre un taxi à l'aéroport ou à la gare. Il suffira de donner l'adresse de l'appartement au chauffeur de taxi.

2) réserver un transfert privé: si vous souhaitez organiser votre séjour dans les moindres détails, cette solution est pour vous! Pour plus d'informations, veuillez contacter notre équipe du Guest Experience.

3) louer une voiture: nous vous conseillons dans ce cas de vous renseigner au préalable sur la ZTL (zone à trafic limité) présente dans les villes de Florence (ZTL Florence), Rome (ZTL Rome), Milan (ZTL Milan), Venise (ZTL Venise) et Bologne (ZTL Bologne).


J'ai réservé une propriété qui se trouve en dehors du centre, comment m'y rendre?

Vous trouverez toujours dans l'e-mail de confirmation les coordonnées géographiques exactes de la propriété, afin de vous y rendre facilement avec votre voiture (en utilisant le navigateur), ou en réservant un transfert privé avant votre arrivée.

En cas de difficulté, notre personnel d'accueil (dont le numéro est indiqué dans le coupon) se fera un plaisir de vous aider.


Que dois-je signer lors du check-in?

Appartements:

Il vous sera demandé de signer 2 documents:

1 - Le premier document est le formulaire de check-in dans lequel nous vous demandons de vérifier que l'appartement est en parfaite condition à votre arrivée.

2 -   Le deuxième document est le contrat de location, qui a déjà été approuvé et reçu par e-mail lors de la réservation.


Villas: le contrat de location est signé en amont et non pas lors du check-in.


Quels documents dois-je présenter lors du check-in?

2 documents vous seront demandés:

1 – la copie d'une pièce d'identité pour tous les hôtes (le passeport pour les visiteurs étrangers), à l'exception des enfants de moins de 18 ans;

2 - Un visa pour tous les hôtes (nécessaire selon le pays d'origine, avec motif et durée du séjour). Pour de plus amples informations, veuillez visiter le site internet du Ministère des Affaires Etrangères italien;


De quelles façons peut-on payer la caution?

Pour  les appartements: pour les locations de 15 jours ou moins, les clients devront verser une caution de 300 € avec une carte de crédit valable. Ce montant sera pré-autorisé 7 jours avant le check-in. Pour les locations entre 16 et 30 jours, les clients devront verser 1000€ 7 jours avant le check-in. Les cartes prépayées et les cartes de débit ne sont pas acceptées. Pour les locations de plus de 30 jours, des conditions particulières s’appliquent. Veuillez noter que certaines propriétés demandent un caution de 1000€  même pour des séjours inférieurs à 15 jours, nous vous invitions donc à consulter attentivement notre site internet.

Pour les villas: veuillez consulter les différentes conditions spécifiées pour chaque propriété sur notre site internet.


PENDANT LE SEJOUR


Que dois-je faire si j'endommage accidentellement quelque chose?

Tout d'abord gardez votre calme car il y a une solution à tout problème! Nous vous demandons de bien vouloir contacter de suite notre bureau au +39 268510, ou s'il s'agit d'un problème plus urgent, vous pouvez appeler le numéro pour les urgences. Si le problème est moins urgent, vous pouvez nous envoyer un e-mail. Notre bureau est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 9h à 18h. Notre équipe d'experts vous contactera dès que possible pour résoudre le problème.


Comment faire pour demander des services supplémentaires?

En tant qu'agence immobilière, nous ne pouvons pas fournir des services hôteliers, mais nous pouvons cependant répondre quand même à toutes vos demandes grâce à notre collaboration avec des partenaires hautement qualifiés qui proposent de nombreux services tels que: ménage professionnel et changement de draps, location de voiture avec chauffeur, excursions, cours de cuisine italienne ou chef privé. Si vous souhaitez réserver l'un de ces services, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter.

Votre personnel peut-il entrer dans la propriété pendant mon séjour? Serai-je informé à l'avance?
Nous pourrions, dans certains cas exceptionnels, avoir besoin d'accéder à la propriété, mais nous vous en informerons toujours par e-mail ou par téléphone. Tous nos employés sont munis d'un badge nominatif pour pouvoir les reconnaître et sont à votre disposition pour vous aider.

Peut-on faire le check-out tout seul?

Bien sûr. Il suffit de laisser les clés sur la table de la cuisine, éteindre les lumières et tous les appareils ménagers, fermer les fenêtres, vider le réfrigérateur et sortir les poubelles. Enfin, n'oubliez pas et assurez-vous d'avoir bien fermé la porte afin d'être sûr que la propriété est en sécurité après votre départ.




HAUT

FAQ - Windows on Italy
Frequently asked questions

Frequently asked questions

If you have not found the answer to your question please contact us at +39 055268510 or write us and we will be pleased to help!

 


 

Has the Windows on Italy staff personally visited the properties?

Absolutely! We have an office in Florence and throughout Italy. We personally visit any property before advertising it on our website in order to provide the highest quality standards.

 

What is the standard size of beds in Italy?

In Italy it is unusual to find a king-size bed or a double bed larger than 180 cm. If you have particular requests, please do not hesitate to contact our staff by e-mail or telephone.

1) Standard single bed: 90 cm. width, 190 cm. length

2) Three quarter bed: 120 cm. width, 190 cm. length

3) Standard double bed: 160 cm. width, 190 cm. length

 

What is it the tourist tax and how much does it cost?

Some municipalities (Rome, Venice, and Florence) have introduced a tourist tax applied to those who stay in the city that is not included in the rental price. The apartment managers or hotels send this tax money directly to the municipality and it will be used to improve the city’s services.

 

In Florence (for more information, please click here) the amount of the tourist tax is equal to € 3,00 per person per night for 7 consecutive nights (excluding children under 12 years).

In Rome (for more information, please click here) the amount of the tourist tax is equal to € 3.50 per person per night for 10 consecutive nights (excluding children under 12 years).

In Venice (for more information, please click here) the amount of the tourist tax is equal to € 3.00 per person per night for a maximum of 5 consecutive nights (excluding children under 10 years).

For further information, please contact us.

 

Cancellation Policy:

 

Our cancellation policy is applied to both full and partial cancellations of any booking which has been confirmed. Please note that the minimum stay for both apartments and villas must be respected in case of partial cancellation (i.e. if a villa or apartment has a minimum stay of 7 nights, you cannot cancel 2 nights and request a refund for those nights).  

 

Apartment Cancellation Policy:

For stays up to 60 nights: Should you need to cancel the booking before the start of the lease, Windows on Italy will retain the down-payment paid upon reservation. Should you need to cancel the booking 7 days before or once the lease begins, Windows on Italy will retain the full rental amount.

 

For stays over 60 nights: Should you need to cancel the booking, Halldis will retain:

- the down- payment paid at the moment of reservation for any cancellations received up to 7 days before check-in;

- one month's rent for cancellations received less than 7 days before check-in

For early termination of the lease contract, clients must provide 21 nights notice.

 

Villa Cancellation Policy:

If a booking is totally canceled, then the cancellation penalty is calculated based on the total rental price (regardless of what amount has been paid and what monies are still due). In the case of a partial cancellation (staying one day less for example), then the cancellation penalty is calculated based on the difference between the original total rental price and the new total rental price for the new dates of stay (i.e if the total rental price was 1000 euro and the new rental price 800 euro, then the following cancellation percentages are calculated based on the difference, i.e 200 euros).

 

The following percentages are calculated starting from the day we receive written notification of cancellation.

 

- 30% of the total rental amount is withheld for cancellations received from the moment the booking is confirmed until the payment of the balance (due 45 days before the beginning of the rental period)

- 100% of the total rental amount is withheld if cancellations are made within 45 days of the beginning of the rental period

- 100% of the total rental amount is withheld for refusal of the property at Check-In and/or No Show

 

In case of long-term rentals (over 61 days), clients must provide a 60-day advance notice to avoid paying any cancellation penalties. For more information on canceling long term rentals please contact one of our staff by email.

 

What kind of information will I receive after booking?

Once the booking process is complete, you will receive a confirmation email where you will find:

- The summary of the reservation data,

- The correct address of the property,

- The phone number of the hospitality staff.

Please print the email to be shown at check in. Please inform us of your check in 2-3 days before your arrival calling the number shown on the voucher or our office at + 39 055 268 510 (Open Monday to Friday 9:00 to18:00).

 


 

ARRIVAL AT THE PROPERTY:

 

Once I arrive, which means of transport can I use to reach my apartment located in the centre?

There are several options to reach the city centre and your apartment:

 

1) take a taxi outside the airport or the railway station. You should simply tell the taxi driver the address of your apartment

2) book a private transfer: if you prefer to organize your stay down to the last detail, this is the right option for you! For further details, please contact our Guest Experience staff.

3) rent a car: in that case we advise you to carefully acquaint yourself in advance with ZTL (limited traffic zone) present in the cities of Florence (ZTL Firenze), Rome (ZTL Roma), Milan (ZTL Milano), Venice (ZTL Venezia), and Bologna (ZTL Bologna).

 

I booked a property located outside the city centre, so how do I get there?

In the booking confirmation email, you will always find the exact latitude and longitude of the property so that you can easily reach it with your own car (using a navigator) or by arranging a private transfer before your arrival.

In case of any difficulties, the greeter (whose number is shown on your voucher) will be glad to help you.

 

What do I have to sign at check-in?

You will be asked to sign two documents:

1 - The first document is the check in form in which you will be asked to verify the perfect condition of the property

2 - The second document is the rental contract that you have already accepted and received by email upon booking

 

What documents do I have to provide at check-in?

You will be asked to provide 2 documents:

1 – A valid identity card for each guest (passport for foreign visitors), except for children under 18;

2 - A visa for each guest (if necessary depending on your country, the reason and length of your stay). For further information, please see the website of the Italian Ministry of the Interior (click here).

 

How can I pay for the security deposit?

Apartments: For stays equal to or lesser than 15 days, all clients will have to grant €300.00 with a valid credit card 7 days before check-in for a pre-authorization. For stays between 16 and 30 days, guests will have to pay €1000.00 7 days before check-in. Prepaid and/or debit cards are not accepted. For rentals over 30 days, special conditions apply. Some properties reqest a €1000.00 deposit for stay shorter than 15 days, so please read our website carefully.

Villas: Please see the conditions written on each property profile on our website.

 

DURING YOUR STAY

 

What should I do if I accidentally damaged something?

Do not panic, everything can be solved! Please immediately call our office at +39 268510 or, if it is a really urgent problem, please contact the emergency number. If it is a less urgent problem email us. Our office is open from Monday to Friday from 9:00 to 18:00. Our expert staff will contact you as soon as possible to solve the problem.

 

How can I request extra services?

As a real estate agency, we cannot provide the services you may be used to in a hotel. However we can satisfy all your wishes thanks to the collaboration with highly qualified partners to offer several services such as: professional cleaning and linen change; car rental with private chauffeur, tours; Italian cooking classes or private chef. If you wish to book one of our extra services, please contact us.

 

Can your staff enter the property during my stay? Will I be warned before?

In exceptional cases we may need to enter the property, but we will always warn you by email or telephone. All our employees wear badges with their name printed on it so you can easily recognize them and ask for their help.

 

Can you check out by yourself?

Yes, you can check out by yourself. You just have to leave all the keys on the kitchen table, turn off the lights and all electrical devices, close the windows, empty the refrigerator and take out your trash. Do not forget to close the door firmly to make sure the property is safe after your departure.

TOP